In Our Autographed Bookcase

If you’ve missed out on one of our (very fun!) author events, don’t despair. Chances are we’ve still got copies of their books in our autographed bookcase.

(The bookcase itself isn’t autographed, FYI. It’s the books inside. You get it.)

Here’s a sampling of what’s there right now!

I Know a Wee Piggy by Kim Norman, illus. by Henry Cole; Dial Books; 16.99; Ages 3-6

This hilarious retelling of “I Know an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly” is a fast-paced, rip-roaring adventure! A rambunctious piglet gets loose at the county fair, and a wild chase ensues! Perfect for storytime with energetic wee ones.

Russell the Sheep by Rob Scotton; HarperCollins; 17.99; Ages 3-6

Russell is, as indicated by the title, a sheep. And yet, in a cruel twist of irony, he is having trouble falling asleep. He tries everything! He counts everything! Until, in a flash of brilliance, he realizes he’s forgotten the most important thing of all.

Survivors #1: The Empty City by Erin Hunter; HarperCollins; 7.99; Ages 8-10

Fans of the Warriors series, rejoice! Your favorite authors (Erin Hunter is a pseudonym shared by five women) are back, this time with a series about dogs and their fight for survival.

The Genius Files #3: You Only Die Twice by Dan Gutman; HarperCollins; 16.99; Ages 10-12

James Bond meets middle grade adventure in this third installment of Gutman’s hilarious and action-packed series! Twins Coke and Pepsi (yes, you read that right) are on the wildest road trip of their lives—and it’s about to get wilder!

Peace, Love, and Baby Ducks by Lauren Myracle; Penguin; 8.99; Ages 12 and up

The summer Carly’s little sister, Anna, turns pretty, everything changes. Carly’s ready to stop playing the part she’s expected to take on in her comfortable Southern lifestyle. It’s time to be real! But now that Anna’s suddenly beautiful and popular, Carly is thrown for a loop. A delightful, funny summer read for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.

For Darkness Shows the Stars by Diana Peterfreund; HarperCollins; 17.99; Ages 12 and up

This futuristic/dystopian retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion is a thoroughly engaging, imaginative, arresting romance that teens and adults will be unable to put down. Peterfreund’s a local author, so keep an eye out for events for her upcoming Across a Star-Swept Sea, a re-imagining of The Scarlet Pimpernel.

Got questions about autographed books or upcoming author events? Give us a call or drop us a line! (703) 548-4092 or info@hooray4books.com. We’re always available on Twitter, too—follow us at @HFBooks!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s