And the Mountains Echoed

andthemountainsechoed

I’m only two-thirds of the way through this wonderful book, but wanted to share a great interview with Khaled Hosseini on NPR.

On where he gets inspiration:

“I’m kind of like those big satellite dishes that are constantly on and waiting to hear voices from outer space, like in Contact. My mind is always like that. I’m always open and just kind of waiting to receive some kind of hint about something that will compel me, and that’s kind of how this book happened. I just kind of had a very open mind and I was waiting for something to happen, and it just really, literally like a flash of lightning, out of the blue, this image of these three people walking across the desert, and that was just the seed from which everything else came.”

We have a few signed copies left!

 

Leave a Reply

