Megan’s Pick of the Day 02/20/09

c_1416938338Princess Bess Gets Dressed, by Margery Cuyler

Princess Bess has oodles of outfits, piles of clothes, dozens of dresses! Her day is filled with change after change after change as she rushes through her very busy royal schedule. Each ensemble is exquisite, beautiful, and divine. But secretly, Princess Bess would much rather wear something else besides the gowns that fill her closet! When the day is done, Bess is happy to wiggle out of her majestical wardrobe and choose something that makes her feel more like herself.

Author Margery Cuyler’s clever, rhyming tale is charmingly accompanied by whimsical illustrations from Heather Maione. This delightful tale of individuality is sure to entrance your own little princess! Check out this must-read for fans of Jane O’Connor’s Fancy Nancy and Anne McEvoy’s Betsy B. Little.

Don’t miss this adorable story about being yourself–and getting dressed up along the way! For ages 3-6.

Princess Bess Gets Dressed; Margery Cuyler, Heather Maione; Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, $15.99

Keep reading!

–Megan

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s